ArtsGreensboro and the Greensboro Partnership seek nominations for the 2017 O.Henry Award

Nominations are due November 17, 2016

On behalf of the arts community and the  Greensboro Partnership, ArtsGreensboro is now accepting nominations for the coveted 2017 O.Henry Award.

Each year, ArtsGreensboro and the Greensboro Partnership recognize an outstanding individual who has made an extraordinary lifetime contribution to the arts and cultural development of Greensboro. Nominees must reside, work or volunteer in the greater Greensboro area.

Some past recipients of the O.Henry Award include Betty Cone, Kathy Manning, Dr. Richard Cox, Linda Sloan, Susan Schwartz, Joseph M. Bryan Jr., Allen Broach, Brenda Schluenes, and Logie Meachum. Presentation of the O.Henry Award will take place at the Greensboro Partnership’s Annual Dinner on January 19, 2017.

Download the nomination form here or email Kaitlin Smith to request a nomination form. Nominations must be received at the ArtsGreensboro office by 5:00 PM on Thursday, November 17.  Nominations may be:

  • emailed to;
  • mailed to ArtsGreensboro, Attention: Kaitlin Smith, PO Box 877, Greensboro, NC 27402-0877;
  • or hand delivered to our offices located in the Greensboro Cultural Center, 200 N. Davie St, Suite 201.