ArtsGreensboro, in partnership with Guilford County Schools (GCS), is pleased to offer the 2017 Arts Education Teacher of the Year Award. The award, established in 2006, recognizes an outstanding arts educator in the Guilford County School System. The award will be presented at the Guilford County School Board of Education Meeting on June 13.
Eligibility: In order to be eligible for the “Arts Education Teacher of the Year Award,” the nominee must be employed by Guilford County Schools in a primary role as an arts educator — one who teaches the visual or performing arts including drama, music, and dance. This year’s recipient will receive $1,000 to use for professional development.

Nominations may be emailed to Kaitlin Smith ; mailed to ArtsGreensboro, Attention: Kaitlin Smith, PO Box 877, Greensboro, NC 27402; or hand delivered to the ArtsGreensboro office located in the Greensboro Cultural Center, 200 North Davie Street, Suite 201. The deadline is 5 pm on Monday, May 15.

Past recipients of the Arts Education Teacher of the Year Award include: Jancie Reinbold, Donny Walter, Cassy Whitley, Ed Kimbrough, Julie Rachlin, Michaela Hafley, Brian McMath, Wade Billesen, Andy Mock, and Paula Owens.

Download the nomination form here: CLICK HERE!